Guthrie CSD & King County Consolidated Library

Loading palette preview Loading

Your Library Card

Getting a card, renewing materials, placing holds, etc.

Who can get a card
If patron is a student enrolled at Guthrie CSD, parental permission is required.  Otherwise, patron must be a Texas resident at least 18 years of age.  Patron must present picture ID and proof of current address.  Picture ID may be required at checkout if Library Staff deems it necessary.  One set of cards per household.

Borrowing Limits
Issuance of cards to new patrons will carry a probationary period of 3 months with a limit of 2 books at one time only.  The number of books and other library materials that may be borrowed by a full time patron in good standing is governed by the reasonable needs of the patron and the amount of material on hand.  The 'rule of thumb' will be a limit of 2 books per author, subject and/or series.  Checkout times for books are generally 2 weeks, unless otherwise noted.  Checkout for videos is 4 videos per family for 1 week.  Must have a filed copy of ratings permission form signed by parent if under the age of 18 to checkout videos.

Renewing Your Borrowed Items
Books and materials may be renewed.  No renewals if item has been reserved.  No renewals on new or reserved videos, otherwise must bring videos to checkout desk to renew.  Renewal by telephone is accepted in most cases, unless a student of Guthrie CSD, in which case parent must renew by phone.

Library Fines
Fines will accumulate at a fee of .10 cents per day, every day to a maximum price of the item plus $10.00.  Fine on videos will be .25 per day and DVDs will be .35 per day, every day per video cumulative to the price of the video plus $10.00.  Magazines will be fined at .5 cents per day, every day cumulative to $5.00.  Interlibrary loan items and audiocassettes from West Texas Library System are fined at .05 cents per day, every day.  Some books have different checkout times and fee assessments when late.  Notice of this is posted on those items.